Easter Feastivities

I had a surprisingly lovely and peaceful day with the maternal unit today. We had Easter dinner together and neither of us exploded after eating, so I count the day a ginormous success. We sat on her front porch and just enjoyed the view and talked about stupid stuff. I even made some new friends.

First, a snarling sweet, little feral cat dropped by for some free yum-yums. He hissed and spat and ran away when we wouldn’t give up the ham. Rude.

Gimme some ham, beyotches!

Gimme some ham, beyotches!

Then a rabid cute, little squirrel popped by for snack. The visit was short lived because the cat ate him. Guess the cat got his ham (squirrel, rat, whatever) after all. Happy Easter, kitty! And hey, squirrel? At least you got to contribute to someone’s Easter din-din! Yay!

Get rid of that crack-head cat, yo, so I can score some leftovers!

Get rid of that crack-head cat, yo, so I can score some leftovers!

While the cat was busy with the squirrel, a cardinal happened upon our Easter feast, but fell dead when I stole his soul with my camera. Happy Easter, birdie-bird! Have a nice afterlife! Maybe you’ll reincarnate as a cat. They have nine lives and no souls, so picture time will no longer be a deadly activity. Fingers crossed!

Aaiiyeee!  Don't take me picture!  You'll steal me soul, you human demon!  And hows about yous chase off those other two.  Thems look hungry.

Aaiiyeee! Don't take me picture! You'll steal me soul, you human demon! And hows about yous chase off those other two. Thems look hungry.

All in all it was a really fun day. Which is odd, considering I spent it with the mumster and not some hot love puppet. But it’s okay, love puppets. 80’s Prom Night is right around the corner! I think I’ll do the Madonna look. I might even wear a cone bra.

9 Responses to Easter Feastivities

  1. kyknoord says:

    Could I borrow your feral cat for a bit? My folks are having squirril trouble in their garden and their cats are to lazy to step up to the plate.

  2. trishatruly says:

    Your maternal unit’s front yard looks lovely already! Mine is still rather blah until the daffodils pop and the peonies and Bleeding Heart get some size to them.

    Great pics!

    What I am really looking forward to are pictures of you dressed as Madonna with the cone bra effect!! Whoa!!!! I could never wear that. My Ta-tas wouldn’t stay in them unless I rolled ’em up like a sock! 😀

  3. Jay says:

    Cat, squirrel, cardinal, and rabbits? You’re like a drunken Snow White. And don’t think we haven’t figured out what you’re doing with those dwarves.

  4. robinaltman says:

    That’s a lot of wildlife! You need a good BB gun.

  5. kyknoord: Yes, you may! But first, you have to catch the slippery little furrball.

    trisha: Her yard is looking good, and will be looking even better when I plant more flowers and junk. As for pics of me dressed as Madonna, dream on. 😉

    Jay: Who told you about the rabbits?!? It was that jackass Grumpy, wasn’t it? He’s soooo not getting any cat from me.

  6. Robin: Indeed. And my mom was kind enough to purchase a bird feeder to make life more interesting when I visit her. For me. Wildlife, beware!

  7. Tracy says:

    Hello, my sweet. Glad you had a good Easter. We had one as well, though no animals died in the making of our festivities…not that I know of anyway.

  8. Pure Evyl says:

    I’m pretty sure that all squirrels aren’t rabid but they do all have ADHD.

Leave a Reply

