Facebook is the Devil!

Gah! Just when I thought I was healing myself of the Facebook games addiction, I found groups where you can increase your group size! I’m adding strangers as friends just to beat the shit out of everyone else! Is that bad? I’m now playing not only Vampire Wars, but every other frakkin’ game on that gods-forsaken site! I’m playing so many games, I’m having trouble thinking up new character names, and my real name has become just a distant memory…

Vampire Wars: Aisling
Mafia Wars: Sweetlips McGoo
Pirate Wars: Finnegan McDoogan (my pet sidekick is Feathers Wackadoo)
Heroes and Villains: Fluffy Bedlam (my pet sidekick is Boo McCuddles)

There are more, but I can’t remember them because I’ve forgotten who I am. I think I’ve developed some sort of multiple personality disorder. I actually said, “Argh, matey!” to my boss today, and then hissed (all sexy-vampire-like) at my minions. Who does that??? Me. That’s who. And me, and me, and me, and me.

Will I never be free from all this mayhem? How am I supposed to get anything done when I’m being forced (yes, forced) to constantly grow my powers, possessions, land, inventory, minions, and clan / mafia / crew / posse / allies / league?? There’s not enough time in the day for all this conquering! And once I’ve won everything, I have to fight to keep it? No wonder I’m stressed all the time! One person just can’t do it all!

And if all of that wasn’t bad enough, now they’ve added new avatars and abilities to Vampire Wars. I want them! But to get them, I have to fight more vamps so I can gain more power so I can improve my skill level so I can be eligible for the abilities! I’m so tired! I’ve got carpal-tunnel syndrome so bad my hand is cramped around the mouse! Damn you, Facebook! Damn you and your addictive games!

I’m off to play now. Oh! And here’s a pic of my new vamp avatar. If I could dress like her all the time, I’d do it. I’d do it lots.

Blah! Blah! Ju vant me bite ju?  Jes, ju do...

Blah! Blah! Ju vant me bite ju? Jes, ju do...

8 Responses to Facebook is the Devil!

  1. kyknoord says:

    When I was in the army, we had a rule: Any whining after you’ve shot yourself in the foot will be met with derision. Even though those days of innocence are long past, consider yourself derided.
    I do like your rather fetching avatar, though.

  2. trishatruly says:

    Is that a Mexican Vampiress? HAHAHA She speaks with a Mexican accent but she’s absolutely GORGEOUS!!!

    Ooo, you SHOULD dress like that every day!!!

  3. Anja says:

    Great Avatar. Yes indeedy.

  4. Jay says:

    I like this one much better than the superhero one — must be the boots.

  5. Jay says:

    Dammit. That was supposed to be BOOBS.

  6. kyknoord: I love ridicule and derision! Wait…

    Trisha: Unfortunately, it’s usually too hot for all that leather. Which sucks.

    Anja: If only I looked like her. Sigh.

    Jay: She’s got the superhero beat on both counts.

  7. Michele says:

    HEY! I’ve got to find you on Facebook! I hadn’t thought about that! 🙂 Or you can just find me! 🙂 Just checking in and saying HI!! 🙂

  8. Ginny says:

    And then they had to start up with the pirate-speak. I’ve tried to quit, so many times. I can’t.

Leave a Reply

