It’s a Keeper

Here’s hoping everyone who celebrates had a wonderful holiday. I participate in both the Yule and Christmas festivities. Yule for me, and Christmas for my family. The family continues to be in denial about the pagan aspect of this time of year, but that’s okay as long as they continue to buy me stuff. If you don’t celebrate a holiday at all, thank you. That means more presents for me.

And speaking of presents, I got some… interesting ones this year. My mom gave me an ugly purse (which I promptly returned to her), some cash (which I kept), a glass rooster (don’t ask because I have no idea), and a pair of vibrating slippers with headlights. Yes, vibrating slippers. With headlights. Because apparently, I can’t see where I’m going, and when I’m going wherever it is I’m going, I need to vibrate. I got mom a computer, and she got me slippers. Merry Christmas to me!

I got my brother a Nikon digital camera, and a photo printer. He got me a bamboo cutting board, a calander, and a gift certificate to WalMart (which I later found out had $75 dollars on it – so yay!).

My presents to myself were an 80GB iPod and a trip to the Aveda salon to have my awful haircut fixed. It cost me, but I have to say it’s the best haircut I’ve ever had. I love, love, LOVE it. And the iPod’s pretty awesome, too.

But the best present of all came from my best friend and her husband. And here it is…

Pentacle Book Stand

Pentacle Book Stand

She and her dad built this thing from scratch (her hubby helped), and hand-carved the top. It’s the coolest, most beautiful thing I’ve ever owned. Besides the vibrating slippers, that is.

3 Responses to It’s a Keeper

  1. Pure Evyl says:

    That is a cool stand. And it is rare to receive the gift of a cock from one’s mother.

  2. Steve says:

    This post is useless without hair pictures

    heeee

  3. Evyl: Rare, indeed. And unexpected. Maybe she’ll get me a set of balls to go with the cock next year.

    Steve: Maybe I’ll post one (sans my face, since this is my hiding place from work). Maybe.

Leave a Reply

