The Grass is Greener

I’ve been battling with this fucking sugarbeetus shit for nearly 6 months now. I take my prescription pill twice a day, along with cinnamon, fenugreek, and several other capsules of powdered grossness that make me gag every time I try to swallow them down. All natural (except for the RX pill), because I’m green like that.

I hate taking medicine, but now my mother claims to have found a natural, herbal “cure” for diabetes containing so much therapeutic thaumaturgy that its intake has to be supervised lest thou completely eliminate the sugar in thine blood for all time. For all time, I say!

I sure hope it looks like dried oregano and doesn’t come in a capsule.

2 Responses to The Grass is Greener

  1. Anja says:

    I hope it’s not from Dr. (and I use the term loosely) Mercola. The dude is a quack.

  2. Crap. My mother is very trusting, and easily influenced by crackpots and quacks. It’s one of the hazards of being an old Christian woman. If it’s him, I’ll have to talk her down. Again.

Leave a Reply

