Gooey Interface

I just found out two weeks ago (right before my vacation) that my department (actually, this entire division of the company I work for) is moving to another state.  Thank you, job!  Thank you so much for once again turning things upside-down!  Thank you for making life even more unpredictable and uncertain than it already is!  Thank you for that uneasy feeling in the pit of my stomach as I wonder if my next paycheck is my last!  I love it when my guts churn with gas and bile!  Thank youuuu!

I keep thinking about the move I made to California five years ago, and how miserable and homesick and depressed I was for that entire year.  I like being back on the east coast.  I like being close to my family and friends.  I don’t want to live in a place where the only folks I know are my asshat minions from work (because all they want to talk about is work).  And I refuse to put myself in a position where I have to make new friends because people tend to suck (except for you).

So, no thank you, job.  I must (un)regretfully decline your generous (in your opinion) invitation to join you in this magical land where English is a second language because most of the inhabitants didn’t make it past the fifth grade.  Sounds like a lovely place, really, and I’m so very appreciative that you ordered asked, but alas, I’m allergic to illiteracy and seemingly innocuous intimidation tactics.

…which means I’m looking for a new job.  Got some good prospects, but starting over is going to suck.  I’m Queen Bee here!  If I’m unable to oust the royalty at my new job (assuming someone hires me) I’ll have to go back to drone status!  I’m not the honey maker!  I’m the honey TAKER!  The honey belongs to ME! 

Wow.

Nekkid visions of Trent covered in honey with me stuck to his gooey interface made the job issue fly right out the window.  Niiiiiice.

(I really need to take my sugarbeetus pill.)

4 Responses to Gooey Interface

  1. Cin says:

    Has it really been 5 years since you were in California? Time does fly by, doesn’t it?

  2. faux pas says:

    Yep. It’s hard for me to believe, too. Time does indeed fly!Especially after 40. Bleh. 😉

  3. Deviant Author says:

    Damn. Left the comment on the next entry down. I apologize.

    Good luck finding something quickly. I hope it’s even better employment than this job.

    (Let’s see, since my last visit or thereabouts, I broke my foot, my youngest son came within an eyelash of pneumonia thanks to bronchitis–missed a week of school, my middle son did have pneumonia–missed two weeks of school, and my oldest son had bronchitis and missed a week of school.

    The first week they were all at school at the same time was the last full week of school before the turkey holiday.

    Anyway, again, best of luck finding a new and better job. =)

  4. quantumfauxpas says:

    Thanks, Kel. And OMG! How did you break your foot?? And what’s with all the pneumonia?

Leave a Reply

