Survivalism

I feel like I’ve been run over (more than twice) by an 18 wheeler…

and I couldn’t be happier about it!

When I mentioned “mosh pit” on my original post about going to see NIN, I was joking… sort of.  But it was no joke tonight.  Brother and I were 10 feet from Trent Reznor, so we were bound to be trampled.  Good news is, I didn’t break a hip.  Bad news is… there is no bad news!  I spent the night bathed in the holy light of Trent, so how could there be bad news?

I thought about titling this post “Closer to God” both because of my near death experience in the mosh pit, and because every single chick in the building (including yours truly) had an orgasm when he sang Closer. Remembering that moment still makes my nether regions tingle.

He was well worth the wait.  Sigh.  Swoon.  Drool.

Here’s some pics to prove it. Keep in mind these were taken with a mobile phone in the middle of a mosh pit so the quality is meh. And I only took pics of Trent. I couldn’t even begin to tell you what the rest of his band looked like. Heh.

Trent #1

Trent #1

Trent #2

Trent #2

Trent #3

Trent #3

Trent #4

Trent #4

Trent #5

Trent #5

Trent #6

Trent #6

Yum.

3 Responses to Survivalism

  1. Deviant Author says:

    He’s such a hottie!

  2. Deviant Author says:

    That really sucks about the job. I hope you find something even better in a very timely manner.

Leave a Reply

