I’m Getting Nailed!!

In my dreams. 

Brother came through again!  I thought The Cure was my birthday present, but it turns out that was my Christmas present, so brother still owed my for my birthday.  So what did he get me (and him)? 

Tickets to see Nine Inch Nails in November!!!!!! AAAIIYEEEEEE!!!  Another concert I’ve been waiting on for 20 years!!

Of course, he lied to me.  He told me the tickets were front row.  Well, it’s not technically a lie.  The concert is general admission, so if I beat my way through the masses, I could still be on the front row.  That said, doing so may prove difficult as I’m chronologically challenged.  I very much doubt the other (much younger) concert patrons would have much sympathy if I broke my hip while beating my way through them in order to get to my gods-given place on the front row in order to bask in the genius of Trent.  I’d most likely end up squishy mosh pit fodder.

Fuck that! Reznor’s older than me so I’ll never be too old for him!!

If anyone needs me, I’ll be in the (cold) shower.

5 Responses to I’m Getting Nailed!!

  1. Michele says:

    HEY WOMAN!

    I disappeared for a while – but am back! Next week, I’m going to go and see Shinedown, Buckcherry, Saving Able and Violence to Vegas – with backstage passes! http://www.bradytheater.com/events.htm It’s my birthday present to myself and my birthday present to my kid! 🙂 Am I a cool mom or what?!

    Just thought I’d catch up on you! 🙂

    OOOOhhhh… I’m also learning a TON about Wiccan. I guess, for the most part, I have been Wiccan most of my life as well. I’ve been reading and reading and reading… have even done my first spell! I’m loving life! 🙂

    Anyway – keep in touch lady! i miss chatting with you!
    Michele

  2. Deviant Author says:

    Congrats on your upcoming concert going! That is fabulous for you! I hope you share all the details with your minions. 🙂

    Please pet Princess Flufflebutt for me.

    (We still have our slightly deranged feline.)

  3. faux pas says:

    MIchele!! Good to see you again! And hells yeah yer a cool mom! Take me with you to the concert!

    Kel: I will definitely share the details. I told my brother he’d have to sleep in his vehicle if I hooked up with Trent. Like that’s gonna happen. I can dream!

    I’ll pet Flufflebutt for you, but she’ll still think you’re inferior. You’re human, after all.

  4. Deviant Author says:

    How are Flufflebutt’s plans for world domination going?

    Seriously, you have such a fabulous narrative, you should write. More and often, concert details or not. 🙂

  5. Cin says:

    Would this concert happen to be at the House of Blues? If so, I might have a way for you to get that front row seat. 🙂

    Yay, you, btw!!!! Your bro isn’t so bad…sometimes. Heehee.

Leave a Reply

