Letter to the Editor

I would just like to go on record and state that I’m not happy with my weight loss results this week – mainly because these results to not reflect a loss at all.  Though I was well within my points and exercised 4 days last week, I GAINED one pound.  This is unacceptable and I will be writing a letter to the editor to express my disappointment, disdain, and contempt concerning the weight loss candidate in question.

Dear editor (me) of this sucky blog,

You (I) suck, and your (my) scales and mirrors need to be adjusted to make you (me) look thinner.  Please see that this task is accomplished with all haste as you (I) have a fat arse and we’re (me, myself and I) sick of looking at it.

Love,

Me (You)

It’s this kind of shite that makes me want to hit the Rush’s drive thru.

And another thing:  My old DVR, the one with the TiVo noises (boop-BOOP!) went kerplooey last week.  DirecTV sent me a new one.  It doesn’t make the noises.  I need the noises.  I hate not having the noises.

The new DVR was supposed to be better than (or, at least, comparable to) the one it was replacing, but it nearly drove me to murder yesterday because it kept making the sound that means “you can’t do that!” (bomp!) over and over and over.  This is the only sound it makes.  This sound sucks arse. 

It doesn’t matter what you’re watching – regular TV or something recorded – the “you can’t do that!” sound never stops.  It’s like a button is stuck, but I checked them all (both on the remote and the receiver), reset the receiver (several times), and called technical support to see if there was anything else I could do.  The answer was no.  They’ll be sending me a new sucky DVR, and this one won’t have the TiVo sounds either.  I know because I asked.

I gained one pound, and lost one TiVo.  I hate this week so far.

3 Responses to Letter to the Editor

  1. Crystal says:

    don’t be sad! maybe you lost fat and gained some muscle! so you are toning up! and getting to where you can punch the tivo with much more force! yay all around!

  2. faux pas says:

    Yay for punching the faux-TiVo!

    Funny thing is, I DID hit the Rush’s drive-thru last night and I had me a chili-cheeseburger basket… and a diet pepsi. I weighed myself this morning, and I was down 2.5 lbs from yesterday. I’m living in Bizarro world.

  3. Cin says:

    It was sounding like a rough week until I read your comment about losing 2.5 pounds. Yay, Rush’s! LOL! I gain a pound EVERY week no matter what. Heehee.

    We had the same problems with our DVR from DirecTV. We have since fired them. They suck. 🙂

Leave a Reply

