Thankful for OT

I hope everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving.  I did.  I cooked everything but the turkey.  I cooked a lot.  Sweet potato casserole, macaroni and cheese (I even made my own cheese sauce for it, but only because I wanted to brag about it), garlic cheesy mashed taters, stuffing, and green beans.  I wish I’d taken pictures of my culinary masterpieces, but I was more interested in stuffing my face.  So that’s what I did. 

After the family left and I had cleaned up, I realized that I was completely alone (except for the cat), and it made me a little sad.  But then I made a “moist-maker” turkey sandwich and all was right with the world again. 

So.  Thanksgiving was pretty good.  Today, not so much. 

We lost two people (fired) and I’m here until midnight. 

I really need a hobby.

4 Responses to Thankful for OT

  1. Cin says:

    Hey girlie! Your T-day dinner sounds delicious! I still have your birthday present! 🙂

    Love you!

  2. faux pas says:

    Hey you! Hope you had a good turkey day! I’m heading over to your site now to see if there are any new pics of Mia-pia. 🙂

  3. faux pas says:

    OMG!! I know I just posted at your site, Cin, but I have to say it again!! Congrats, honey!!! Yay! 😀

  4. Cin says:

    Thanks! I am still not sure what I am going to do with 2 babies under 2! LOL!

Leave a Reply

