Is it time?

… to let the masses (all two of them) know I’m back? 

I keep thinking of crap I want to bitch about when I’m at work (and who doesn’t), but then I get home and it’s so fucking hot I just want to lay on the couch under the ceiling fan (along with the central air) and curse the month of August for ever being allowed onto the calendar. 

It really is the month from hell if you live here.  Seriously.

Snog Mother Nature all you want, Satan!  As long as my air works, your puny efforts to melt the flesh from my bones will be thwarted!  I even wrote a haiku about it.  It goes something like this…

Woe to thee, Satan!
Thou hast burned my underwear!
Look thee on mine arse!

6 Responses to Is it time?

  1. DirT says:

    WooHoo! You’re BACK! We miss you. You’ve a present waiting on you in our foyer. :^)

  2. Cin says:

    Well, it is about damn time. Thank God you are back to blogging!!! Woohoo!!!! You always make me laugh! Welcome back!

    Come pick up your birthday present, please. I am tired of looking at it. LOL! 🙂

  3. Cin says:

    Btw, I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the look of your blog. I need you to do a makeover on Mia’s. 🙂

  4. shelley says:

    The central air is my favorite thing about my new apartment (well, aside from the washer & dryer). I hate humidity; this kind of heat makes it hard to find the energy to do almost anything except lie on the couch. Still, the masses want to know what you’re bitching about these days, so get to it!

  5. faux pas says:

    Cin & Clay – I miss you guys! I can’t believe you got me a present! I guess I should have showed up for my own party, eh? Heh. I suck.

    Cin – I didn’t do the design for this site, but I love it, too! I downloaded it from a wordpress themes site.

    Shelley – Humidity sucks! Hey, was that really your kitten on your site? She looks exactly like Flufflebutt when she was a kitten! Yay for kitties!

  6. shelley says:

    Yep, that was Olivia when she was about 16 weeks old. Now she’s amost 3 1/2 and is almost as full-figured as Flufflebutt! (Nice photo gallery, btw.)

Leave a Reply

